The Pregonaut

A non-breeder's journey into the unknown

Be My Binary Baby September 4, 2009

Filed under: Space Detritus — anditron @ 2:28 am

binary-main_Full So our little one’s due date is January 9, 2010. It’s hard to believe we’re 4 months away from having a little one in the house. But as all expecting parents must do, we’ve been talking about what day we hope our baby arrives. While 1-9-10 is a pretty nice birthdate, we’re hoping that maybe baby’ll be early a few days or late a day or two. Why? Oh why indeed, have you forgotten what blog you’re reading? We’re geeks and in discussing our womb beastie we realized that our baby really should have a Binary Birthday. So we’re hoping for an 01-01-10, 01-10-10, or 01-11-10 birthday. Keep your digits crossed. Of course, you’ll be some of the first to know.

 

2 Responses to “Be My Binary Baby”

  1. kaleigh Says:

    Eh, birthday smirthday.

    Having kids? Fun! Scary! Humiliating! Awesome! And that’s just this week. I watched my boy keep a great defense, get tackled, and keep going. And my girl has swine flu. For real.

    That’s parenting. It’s crazy. It’s the best thing you’ll ever do.

  2. Jen Says:

    Our due date is 01/10/10 and I found your blog because I googled 01/10/10 binary birthday! We are hoping for one of those three dates as well. My doctor wanted to induce on 01/04/10 and I told him it’s a no go, either one of the three other dates, but aside from that, no deal. 😉 I REALLY want to get him one of the shirts from this site too http://www.cafepress.com/+binary+baby-bodysuits.

    I will send you binary vibes if you send me some as well! 😉 Good luck!


Leave a Reply

