The Pregonaut

A non-breeder's journey into the unknown

I’m Sending You A Letter March 29, 2010

Filed under: Space Detritus — anditron @ 9:35 pm

lorelei announcementLike most new parents, I wanted to send out an announcement of our Little Bot’s birth. But of course, being the DIY type of girl that I am, I had to make my own. I took the Ninja Kitty theme from her room and reused them to make the announcements. I bought these cute vellum envelopes on sale and simply measured them to know how big my announcement should be. I designed three announcements using 3 of the kitties based on that measurement. The size was just short of a 4×6 print so I sent them off to have them printed at our local drug store which was having a sale on photo printing. When I got the photos back I simply trimmed off the excess and put them the envelope to mail them off.

4442928342_b79e5dcc7b_oThe deal I got on the photos left me with about 30 extra announcements. I was just going to toss them, then I heard about this great idea from a news group I’m on. I looked up the Heads of State for a bunch of countries and sent off the extra announcements to them. From what they said, you’ll receive back a letter, card, whatnot from each which you can put in your baby’s memory book. I sent them out about 2 weeks ago and today I just received the first one back from the President Sarkozy of France. I’m really looking forward to getting the rest back and can’t wait to run them through translators to see what they say. I think I’m going to have to create a memory book just for the announcement responses alone!

 

3 Responses to “I’m Sending You A Letter”

  1. Amber Says:

    That is so cute!

  2. Nicole Says:

    That is an AWESOME idea!

  3. limewire Says:

    dang nice story dude.


Leave a Reply

